top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSelenna Gardner

Greasy Solo

My first Solo exhibition at Greaser Gallery, Fortitude Valley, Brisbane. November 18th 2018.


Located in Brisbane's club and party district, Greaser Gallery is an upcoming space for any emerging artists. The exposed walls and pipes offer a raw and unique setting for hanging and presenting art. Run by Rachel Dunn and Grace Collinson, visual artist's can apply for the space free of cost, check it out below!


https://www.greasergallery.com/


Just weeks after graduating university at Queensland Collage of Art, i wanted to show friends and family what i had been up to for 2 years! For me, University gave me the permission to experiment and learn from mistakes, in a professional environment. My main areas of inquiry are within the disciplines of drawing and photography, which have acted as a point of departure for how I can start to build my visual language and experimentation with perception, the figure and cinema.


Working with Rachel helped me to develop curatorial skills and give insight towards the viewer /receiver relationship with my works.


I hope to keep working with the camera and pushing my understanding of contemporary drawing practice.














0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page